top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Dreaming: Poetry for the Mature Mind

Updated: Feb 9, 2023

Awake with my eyes closed, I fell asleep and started to dream a dream that seemed so real. It was a beautiful place, but where was the place in my dream? Cascading mountains and rolling hills surrounded me with greenery so enchanting and soft to the touch. It was as if I was in another world. Everything was perfect. The air was fresh and clean. There was nothing to interrupt the peace that was there. Blue streams flowed through the mountains, and the grass stayed in place as the water flower through it.


Seascapes of clouds appeared out of nowhere. The sun was shining, but it wasn't hot. The wind was blowing in the distance through the willow trees as their long leaves touched the grass beneath them. The sounds which came from the mountains were beautiful sweet melodies which had never been heard of before. No one knew the words except them. Flowing notes filled the air as the clouds and sun clapped their hands. The stars came out to see what was going on; they too joined in the symphony of melodies which made the mountains sparkle like diamonds.


How delicate and pristine did the flowers look? They were standing straight and tall facing the sun while the little critters filled their petals for shelter. The birds had not a care in the world, they flew fancy and free as they could be. It was as if everything just flowed as it should. Could it have been what the world should be like? Could have I taken a journey back in the very past to see what things could be?


Awakened from my sweet slumber, I was lost in the deep emotions of my mind, but I hope to dream again and revisit that beautiful, peaceful, magnificent place in which I was dreaming.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page