top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Eating Healthy and Staying in Shape

Updated: Feb 13, 2023

Growing up, we were told to eat our fruits and vegetables because they were good for us. We were told they would keep us healthy. I was told that they would make me pretty and make my hair grow. I was a kid and believed what I was told. When I became older, I made decisions; about what to eat and what not to eat. I only ate food that was good for me. Certain vegetables; I could not eat. My body reacted differently if I ate them. I suppose whatever was in the vegetables was too strong for my system to tolerate.

I missed out on beans, tomatoes, and milk. Anything that was associated with those things I could not have.


Eating healthy and staying in shape has always been something I enjoyed doing. I rarely ate sweets. I always drank juice and water instead of sodas and the like. It was very seldom that I would eat meat. I remember when I would come home from school and exercise before we would eat dinner. I was very young then. I didn't know if I was doing it in the proper order, but that's what I did. I always had my family join me. As young as I was, I knew the importance of eating right and exercising. I knew it would keep me healthy and in good shape.

I see some of my favorite fruits and vegetables in this picture. Do you see any of your favorite fruits and vegetables? Salmon is one of my favorites. I like how lean it is. I could put together a salad with these ingredients. What would you make from these ingredients?

WALKING FOR EXERCISE


Walking is something I do for exercise. It gets my heart pumping, the blood flowing, and calories burned. I power walk. I lost a lot of weight walking for exercise. I like to walk when the weather is just right. Walking helps you think, meditate, and clear your mind about things. I always feel good after a long walk. Always remember to take water with you in case you get thirsty.



There's nothing wrong with having your favorite foods, as long as it is in moderation. Eating much of anything isn't good for you. You have to know when you have had enough. If you feel full, stop eating. Don't stuff yourself. It will only make you bloated and miserable.



19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page