top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Fried Fish, Fried Okra, Fried Shrimp, and Hushpuppies from the Catch Seafood Restaurant

This seafood restaurant serves good food. It's always cooked per order, and it's always fresh and hot. It's seasoned just right, and you get your monies worth. We have been customers there for a good while; we have always received excellent service until Sunday evening. The food was hot, but the fish was salty, we didn't receive our hushpuppies, the okra was fried just right, the shrimp was just right, and the dipping sauces were on point. We did not enjoy the fish because it was overly seasoned. That was lousy service if I have ever had lousy service. That was not money well spent. After that bad experience, I don't think I will be spending any more money there for a good while until they improve on their service when it comes to the food being cooked.

It should not matter if the food is ordered on line, or if the person goes to the place to purchase food, everyone should be treated the same way, and everyone's food should be prepared right no matter what. When a person's order is treated differently, that's when a company loses business. Words travel as to how a person's order was prepared because they will tell their friends; that's called word of mouth; it could wreak havoc on a business if it spreads. Whenever I spend money on what I like, I expect to get perfect customer service.


Food should be prepared how the customer wants it. It should be prepared to perfection. It should be prepared as if the person cooking it was going to eat it themselves. Customers want to be able to enjoy what they have purchased for consumption, not something that they can't enjoy. The fish we had was terrible. From now on, I will just buy my own fish and cook it at home; that's one way I won't have to worry about it being overly seasoned. So, the next time I order food, I will be ordering from another place because it most certainly will not be there.

This is the first time I have ever had to write a review about a place of business before. I hope this will be the first and last time I will have to do this, but if not; it is what it is. Until next time, speak your mind about the service you receive.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page