top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

In Tha Waiting

There are times in our lives when we want something that we have been wanting for a very long time, but we can't have it right then. It seems like an eternity because we have to wait for it. While we are waiting, we occupy our thoughts with something other than what we are waiting for. It is as if time stands still and everything is moving in slow motion as the days and nights come and go. Try waiting for something you have been wanting your whole life only for it to be snatched away from you. I am in this situation right now. Now I am in the waiting period to see what's going to happen to me. It's a great strain on me right now because I have to wait for the outcome.


The process is daunting and lethargic. It is as if a part of my soul has been ripped out; it really hurts. Sometimes we do have not any control over what will happen in our lives. We do not know from one day to the next how things are going to be for us. I feel like I have been thrown away into a box that I cannot get out of. It's as if I am in a nightmare and I can't wake up. The only difference is that it's daytime.


I do not know what tomorrow will bring for me, but I do know that whatever it brings for me will be from the One who created me. "In Tha Waiting" means to grow, trust, and have faith in the process of the trial that's being faced. Trials come to make us strong, so I must be gaining strength because of all of the trials I have had to be strong for all of these years. Every year there has been a trial I have had to face. I don't understand any of it, but it must be for a reason that I am continuing to go through things like this. Maybe it is preparation for something greater than myself. Maybe it is a blessing that I am being prepared for that has been out of my reach for a very long time. Maybe it is because I just need to grow in faith; I really don't know, but I will be glad when this trial in my life comes to an end so I will not have to be stressed out about things I cannot control.



Waiting for something may take a long time. There are other things one can do while they are waiting. Drawing, writing, reading, exercising to get into shape, and taking care of yourself mentally, spiritually, and emotionally. Do whatever makes you happy while you are waiting for your answers to questions you may have, and you may also meditate to keep yourself grounded. What are you going to do in "Tha Waiting?"

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page