top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Summer Fruit: Raspberries

I know it's not Summer anymore, but raspberries are the most popular fruit in my eyes. They are so good eaten fresh, they're good mixed in cereal, and I use them to decorate cakes and pies that I enjoy making. Adding them to a salad is even better mixed with other fruits.

Not only that, you can put them in something you're drinking to dress up the drink. They are a healthy snack, and they are the kind of fruit that taste good, but not too tart, and not too sweet.

There's more information that can be found about raspberries on health.com. There's also a video giving the 5 Reasons Raspberries Are So Good for you. Check it out. My thing about fruit is this, it never changes. There are so many things that can be done with it.


WHAT IS THE RASPBERRY?


The raspberry is the edible fruit of a multitude of plant species in the genus Rubus of the rose family, most of which are in the subgenus idaeobatus. The name also applies to these plants themselves. Raspberries are perennial with woody stems. World production of raspberries in 2020 was 895,771 tonnes, led by Russia with 20% of the total. (Wikipedia.org)


I grew up in the country, and there were wild raspberry vines, and blackberry vines which were always loaded with fruit. The raspberries would be so big and juicy. I think I ate more off of the vine than I put in the container I used to put them in. Living in the country, there were all sorts of wild fruit trees growing. I guess that's why I enjoy fruit so much, there were never a shortage of it. What's your favorite berry, or different kind of fruit? Whatever it is, enjoy it.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page