top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

My Blog Post is about self-Care: Taking care of Me

Hello! Everyone!


I also have a blog post titled: When the Sun Metthe Moon, My Life: From the Back Burner, and New Beginnings: Introduction which can be found on my site, La Brea S Books and Advice Column.


My name is Shaunelius, and I am the author of the blog La Brea S Books and Advice column. I have been writing for many years, but this isn't my first-time blogging. I also have five sites on WordPress where I write and share topics that I am interested in. My first blog site is Food for the Soul-spiritualforthesoul.food.blog

The second one is: Diva's Journal-divasjournal.com

The third one is: Diva's Poetry-divasinspirational.poetry.blog The fourth one is: Shaunelius Sterns's Intellectual Abstract Art-abstractart.video.blog

The fifth one is: Sweet Treats, Eats, and Drinks-divasdelectabledeliciousdelightsanddrinks.wordpress.com


I am very proud of the work I have done. It has taken years of hard work and dedication, and lots of trials and errors to make them just right. I am also a podcaster. You can find me on Spotify and Anchor. My shows are Food for the Soul, and it is two show titles. The other show I have is Diva's Poetry Moment and Music Videos, you can follow me there as well.






Self- Care: Taking Care of Me

I have written about self-care before, but I have decided to elaborate on it even more because it is very important that we take care of ourselves. We are only one person, but we go through a lot in this world, so, it is very crucial that we think about ourselves and know that taking special care of ourselves is showing ourself love.


FOUR IMPORTANT TOPICS I WILL BE FOCUSING ON ARE:

  1. Mental Health

  2. Physical Health

  3. Spiritual Health

  4. Emotional Health

We must take timeout for ourselves to recuperate from the stresses of everyday life; we will be renewed and fresh to face a new day.

With that being said, what do, and how do you feel about self-care? Do you think it is selfish to put yourself before others when it comes to taking care of yourself? Do you feel that feelings will be hurt if and when you say NO to others when having a day just to take care of you? I really would love to know what you think.


You can leave your comments, like, give your advice if you choose to do so.



You can follow me on Facebook, just type my name in the search bar. Twitter at Mrs. Shaunelius L. S @ShauneliusL

on Tik Tok at: @shauneliussterns

Instagram: shaunelius.sterns

Visit my Author page at: https://www.amazon.com/author/labrea47aquaria

You can also follow me there as well, and purchase my book: My Life: From the Back Burner by LA'BREA AQUARIA.


Thank you in advance for your order(s).













9 views0 comments
bottom of page