top of page

Never Alone

Scripture Verses:

Genesis 2:18-And the LORD God said It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a help meet for him.


Matthew 4:4-But he answered and said It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.


Mark 14:6-And Jesus said, Let her alone; why trouble ye her? She hath wrought a good work on me.


Luke 9:18-And it came to pass, as he was alone praying, his disciples were with him, and he asked them, saying, Who say the people that I am?


John 8:16-And yet if I judge, my judgment is true: for I am not alone, but I and the Father that sent me.

 

Message: Never Alone


When we look at these Scriptures, we see that Jesus was never alone. We see that even when He was praying alone, He wasn't alone because the Father was with Him. However, His disciples were always with Him unless He sent them somewhere, and still, they were never alone.


Jesus tells us that He will never leave us, nor forsake us, and that He will be with us even until the end of the age, which means forever. I know sometimes we may feel like we are alone, especially when we are going through a crisis in our lives, but even still we are not alone.


There has never been a time that God has left us alone. We may not always feel His presence, but Je is always there, so therefore we are never alone in facing things that are going on in our lives.


Let me share this story with you. There was a time in my life when I felt completely lost and alone. I didn't know how I drifted away from Jesus, but I did. I was afraid. I felt like I just couldn't find my way back to Him. I was in tears constantly, I felt like I was in the wilderness without anyone to turn to for help. I started feeling like I had done something wrong and Jesus left me alone to suffer. Everything was going through my mind. I could not understand what happened. One night I was watching a church on television, and Bishop Jakes was preaching the Word. God gave him a word about someone feeling lost and alone and abandoned by God. He said whoever you are, God has not left you, He is right there with you. He said to stand up and stretch out your hands towards the television and receive this word. I stood up and stretched my hands toward my television, and when I did, I felt Jesus put His arms around my shoulders. All I could do was weep. He was with me the whole time. Even when I felt alone and abandoned, He was with me every step of the way. Since then, even when I can not feel His presence, I know He is always with me. I am never alone, and neither are you.


See, God is everywhere all of the time, we just have to call on Him. He may not come when we call Him, but He is always on time. He is never late. God knows that we cannot live without Him. I would like to see someone who can and has, but I know that will never happen. God is the source of all living things, without Him, there would not be any life at all, not anything that was created by Him. Everything exists because of Him.


If you do not know Jesus as your LORD and Savior, all you have to do is call on His name and He will come to you. All you have to do is repent of your sins, tell God you are sorry for all of your sins, and He will forgive you and wash you clean from the inside out. He will give you a new life, and that life is in Him for all eternity. It doesn't matter where you have been in your life. The important thing is where you will spend eternity, and eternity is forever and ever. God is waiting to hear from you today, and every day. His arms are always open for us to run into them. We are never alone. God bless you. I hope you enjoy this message. Feel free to leave your comments and prayers in the comment section. Have a blessed week in the LORD.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Watching The Chosen

Watching The Chosen for the first time without commercials was very good. I enjoyed it. Seeing what Mary and Joseph went through to bring...

Comentários


About Me

1487976310650.jpg

I am Shaunelius, and I have been in ministry for eight years. I have five beautiful children and a beautiful grandson. I love sharing God's Word. I enjoy giving inspiration. I enjoy spending time with those I love. 

Stepping Out On Faith Trusting God.

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

Spiritual Well-Being

Taking care of your spiritual well-being is crucial for a healthy and fulfilling life. It allows you to connect with your inner self, find meaning and purpose, and cultivate a sense of peace and harmony. By prioritizing your spiritual health, you can enhance your overall well-being and live a more balanced and joyful life.

Grow Your Vision

Growing your spiritual vision can be a transformative experience. By exploring your beliefs and connecting with your inner self, you can gain a deeper understanding of your purpose and the world around you. Whether through meditation, prayer, or other practices, taking the time to nurture your spiritual growth can lead to greater peace, clarity, and fulfillment in your life.

bottom of page