top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Education and Higher Learning

Updated: Jul 29, 2023

Have you ever thought about your future? Have You ever thought about what you want your life to be like when you're older? Life is too short to just forget about your future. When we were growing up, we never really thought about what we wanted to do when we were older. We didn't have a care in the world. We never thought about getting old or thinking about what we wanted to do. I can truly say that those were simpler times.


Life takes us on journeys that we would never think about. We have experiences that sometimes break us down, and there are times when we experience things that make us feel like we are flying over the moon. On those journeys, we come to a place where we start thinking about our life and the things we still want to do. We wonder if we have enough education to do whatever it is we are thinking of doing, but when we realize that we don't we think about going back to school to get a degree in what interests us so we can better ourselves for the skills we want to do. We take out time to find the right career path for us.


First, we start thinking about what college we may want to attend, whether it be online, or going to the campus for school. After all of the red tape is completed, we choose the course (s) we want to take. After that happens, the journey begins. When I think about education and higher learning, I know it is important. It is important because not having a good education can cause you not to get the job you want. Education is important because it is how we learn to do new things that we haven't experienced before. It broadens our minds.


Higher education isn't always for everyone. Some people don't attend college and that's their choice. Everyone who's successful didn't attend college. There are those who went to college and did become successful, there are some who never went to school and are successful, so do what you feel like you need to do to be successful.

I have always been told that having a college education will get you far in life. I don't know about that because I have never attended college before, but I will soon. I hope to see things get better so I can go further in my life.


I cannot wait to see what the future holds for me after graduation. We never know what is going to happen to us in our lives, but when good things happen to us, we have to take them and run with them. Sometimes opportunity only knocks once in a lifetime. For me, I have been waiting for this day all of my life. I feel like I am dreaming most of the time. I never thought that I would get to see my dream come true. I can say that I am very blessed. I will never give up on my dreams, or give up on myself. When someone gives up on themselves and their dreams, it is like throwing their life away. We can't let our past dictate our future. I did that for a long time. I lost years of time because of it. I know that I could never get that time back but I can start from where I am now. I am not getting any younger. I have to do what I want to do in my life now while I have the chance. I do not want any regrets later on in my life wishing that I would have done what I wanted to do.


I cannot wait to see what the future holds for me after graduation. We never know what is going to happen to us in our lives, but when good things happen to us, we have to take them and run with them. Sometimes opportunity only knocks once in a lifetime. For me, I have been waiting for this day all of my life. I feel like I am dreaming most of the time. I never thought that I would get to see my dream come true. I can say that I am very blessed. I will never give up on my dreams, or give up on myself. When someone gives up on themselves and their dreams, it is like throwing their life away. We can't let our past dictate our future. I did that for a long time. I lost years of time because of it. I know that I could never get that time back but I can start from where I am now. I am not getting any younger. I have to do what I want to do in my life now while I have the chance. I do not want any regrets later on in my life wishing that I would have done what I wanted to do. I know that anything worth having is worth working for. I don't intend to work for someone for the rest of my life. I want to have my own place of business in the profession that I am going to school for. I want to be able to leave something for my grandchildren, and my children. I want them to have a good life. I want to have a good life right now while I can enjoy it. I know that I am going to have to work hard, but I know that I will not be alone on this journey that I am on right now. Even after it is all said and done, I will still have people in my corner that I can count on to be there for me.


Think about what you want to do in your life and take that first step. Do not look back. Keep moving forward because your blessing is right out there in front of you. Until next time, keep cracking open those books and get your higher learning education on.







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page