top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Officially a College Student!

Updated: Jul 29, 2023

I never thought enrolling in school could be so hard. I have gone through it these past few weeks. Now that that's over with, I can breathe again. I am so proud of myself for taking this great step to make my life better. I know that they all are proud of me too. I have some great advisors. This has finally become a reality for me. Now all I have to do is wait until the big starting date next month! I AM SO EXCITED! DREAMS REALLY DO COME TRUE, and mine have. This has been a long time coming. I feel so confident in myself. It is like I can see clearly for the first time in my life. I feel powerful on the inside. For a long time, I wondered if I would get to attend college because of everything I was going through. Now that the higher learning doors have opened up for me life is great!

I cannot wait to see where this journey in my life is going to take me.

Normally I would have a million things to talk about, but tonight I am really feeling humbled. I know this is going to be a journey that I will never forget. So, until I write again, I am going to enjoy the rest of my night.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page