top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Starting Over can Be a Great Thing

Updated: Jul 29, 2023

How many times have you ever had to start over new find a job, or start something new? How did it make you feel? Did you feel like it was something that you would always find yourself doing? I can say that I have had to start over more times than I care to talk about. I guess I had to keep starting over to find the right place for me to be happy. There were lots of times when I thought that it was meant for my life to be that way. I was discouraged for a very long time. I thought that I would never be happy anywhere. Now I can say that I am happy where I am. I hope to be where I am for a long time. I can see myself doing better than I have ever done. I can see happy days ahead of me again.


Sometimes when we start over, it is to help us grow and not become stagnant in one place. There is so much to do in this world. There are so many things to explore and learn. Starting over can be scary when one doesn't like change. I was like that for a while; being afraid of change because I was comfortable with how things were. I did not my comfort zone to change. When I turned thirty, I went through a mid-life crisis. I literally felt like my whole life was going to stop. I was afraid to go to work and I quit my job. I was a total wreck, a bundle of raw emotions with my nerves working a mile a minute. I couldn't stop crying for a long time. For what it was worth, I learned that things will not always stay the same. In my mind I thought I was going to stay in my twenties forever, and why I thought that I will never know. I guess it was the fact that I was having fun still being a newlywed, and being a mom. I don't remember when I came out of that slump, but it was a while before I came out of my comfort zone.


Starting over can be a good thing, but it is how one takes on the change of something new. Looking at myself and seeing how I have changed over the years sometimes frightens me because I am becoming older. Where did all of the younger years of my life go? It seems like it was just yesterday when I started kindergarten, and now I am grown with five children who are grown, and now I am a grandmother. I did not see that coming. I can say that I have memories that I will be able to one day share with my grandchildren.

Starting over can be a great thing when one can accept the changes that come along with it. I see my life in a different way. I don't take it for granted anymore. I cherish every day that I have been blessed to have. I cherish the ones I love. I appreciate the life I have been given and all of the gifts and talents that I have been blessed to have.

Just remember that change can be a great thing, just embrace it.

Moving to a big city can be scary at first, but the change can be awesome.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page