top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

Unruly and Disrespectful CO-Workers

Updated: Jul 29, 2023


It really doesn't matter what kind of work setting you're in, there will always be that one person, or persons who thinks they know it all. It doesn't matter how long you have known your co-worker to have something in common with them, but as a matter of factly, the two should try and get along to make the workday go smoothly. How can that be done? It can be done by showing respect to the person, and people you are working with.


When one disrespects the other by raising their voice at them and calling them a lie, that's where the trouble starts. The one who provoked the other should apologize and ask for forgiveness so that things can be restored back to normal, but it doesn't always happen like that. One has to be the bigger person and just leave the situation after everything has been said. Sometimes age plays a role in any situation because one thinks that they can just say what they want to a person and nothing should be said back to them.


When I am provoked into anger, I will retaliate because it is my defense mechanism. I will defend myself at all costs. I don't care who the provoker is, I will defend myself. In the workplace, some think it's wrong to defend yourself, but I don't think so. I believe that if someone raises their voice at you, you have the right to raise your voice back at them no matter how young, or old they are.

Elderly people need to understand that just because they are older it doesn't give them the right to raise their voice at you and call you a lie and expect for you not to say anything in return to them. They need to understand that they should be counting their blessings that anyone wants to be around them and work with them in the first place, and in the second place, they should be glad that someone wants to help them.


I was cut from a different cloth. I will be nice to you, but when you burn me, disrespect me, lie to me, talk about me, tell me not to defend myself, blame things on me, and falsely accuse me of something, that's where I draw the line in the sand, I am completely done with that person or those people. I don't have time for stupidity and foolishness and unnecessary crap.

If someone is disrespecting you, defend yourself. Don't let anyone disrespect you in any shape, form, fashion, or manner, speak up for yourself and don't back down, stand your ground, because if you don't people will try to walk all over you. Take it from me, I've been there.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page