top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

When Losing What You Worked Hard For

Updated: Jul 29, 2023

I have been writing for a very long time. I pride myself on all of my hard work being creative. I create all of my content. I use my designs, and other things I think are worth using as illustrations to bring out the beauty in what I create. I have been writing professionally for a very long time now. I care about what I write and the people who read what I write. It keeps me inspired on a daily basis. I can truly say that I may not write every day, but it is because I am doing research on different topics to write about. I don't care to write about the current events that are going on in the world because it depresses me. I want to be happy when I am writing. I can admit that there are things that I do think about. I think about why things are the way they are now since COVID-19 came and destroyed what people worked hard for.


I think about how things once were when things were normal. Is this the new normal? Is this the way it is going to always be? Is this what our children and grandchildren will have to go through in the future? I would hope not. I feel that things will get better one day, but for now, this is just how it is. During the pandemic, it was hell. We all can remember what the grocery stores looked like. Everyone was afraid to cough and sneeze, or even shake a hand. Wearing masks ruined a female's lipstick, lipgloss, foundation blush, and face powder.


I am glad that we have a choice whether to wear it or not. I hope that everyone who lost something they worked so very hard for will get it back one day. I can't imagine how it must have felt. To be honest, It isn't as bad as it was at first; it has settled down a lot. Well until next time keep working hard.



Looking for a good book to read? Visit my author page at: https://www.amazon.com/author/labrea47aquaria


There you can read my bio, follow me, and purchase my book: My Life: From the Back Burner by LA'BREA AQUARIA


You may also purchase it on Amazon, and LifeRich Publishings in the bookstore. You may also order it through Barnes and Noble. Thank you for your support.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page