top of page

Holding On To God’s Unchanging Hand

I am sitting here thinking about everything that God has done for me. I am thinking about how He has brought me from where I was to where I am now. I am thinking about how He has saved my life more times than I can count, and I am thinking about how God is the same yesterday, today, and forever.


You may wonder why I am speaking the way I am speaking. I am speaking this way because God has changed my life for the better. He has changed my spirit from how it once was. He has changed the way that I think and see things. He has made me new all over again. See, this is what happens when we hold on to God’s unchanging hand.


God knows what’s best for us. He knows everything about us. He knows what all of our hopes, wishes, dreams, and desires are. He knows how many hairs we all have in our heads. When we hold on to God’s unchanging hand, we can do anything that is right in His eyes. We do not have to worry about tomorrow or what it will bring. We do not have to worry about what we will eat or drink because He has already provided those things for us. We do not have to worry about what we will put on our bodies, or on our feet because He already has that taken care of as well. We do not have to worry if the sun will shine, if it will rain, if it will snow, or hail, or sleet because He has all of that under control. Everything God has in His hands He is in control of, and that includes everything and everyone on this earth.


When we hold on to God’s unchanging hand, we do not have to worry about the enemy trying to take us down. God protects us. He protects us by fighting the enemy for us, He fights all of our battles for us, we only have to be still. God is all-powerful, all-knowing, omniscient, and omnipresent. He is everywhere all of the time. He is always with us.


I know sometimes it seems like He isn't there when we can't feel His presence, but He is. Sometimes we may feel alone, but we are not. We were not created to love being on this earth, but while we are here we must trust that God knows that we need Him. We must trust and know that one day He is coming back to take us home to be with Him. Our Spirit longs to be with our Father in Heaven, but while we are waiting we can rejoice! We can rejoice because He loves us! We can rejoice in God because His Spirit dwells in our hearts. We can rejoice because we serve a risen Savior who defeated Satan, and the grave! We have a lot of reasons to rejoice in God and to always hold on to His unchanging hand. Rejoice! Rejoice! Rejoice!


I pray in the name of Jesus that this message will touch your hearts and inspire you to rejoice in God and to hold on to His unchanging hand. Trust in God. I pray that whatever you are facing, whatever you are going through, and whatever the circumstances may be you will give it all to God and let Him take care of it as only He can. All glory, praise, and honor be given to God. In Jesus’ name Amen. Have a blessed weekend.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Watching The Chosen

Watching The Chosen for the first time without commercials was very good. I enjoyed it. Seeing what Mary and Joseph went through to bring...

Prayer

Prayer is powerful. When we are praying, we are having a conversation with God. We talk to Him to tell Him what is on our minds, our...

Comments


About Me

1487976310650.jpg

I am Shaunelius, and I have been in ministry for eight years. I have five beautiful children and a beautiful grandson. I love sharing God's Word. I enjoy giving inspiration. I enjoy spending time with those I love. 

Stepping Out On Faith Trusting God.

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

Spiritual Well-Being

Taking care of your spiritual well-being is crucial for a healthy and fulfilling life. It allows you to connect with your inner self, find meaning and purpose, and cultivate a sense of peace and harmony. By prioritizing your spiritual health, you can enhance your overall well-being and live a more balanced and joyful life.

Grow Your Vision

Growing your spiritual vision can be a transformative experience. By exploring your beliefs and connecting with your inner self, you can gain a deeper understanding of your purpose and the world around you. Whether through meditation, prayer, or other practices, taking the time to nurture your spiritual growth can lead to greater peace, clarity, and fulfillment in your life.

bottom of page