top of page

Not Completely Forgiven

How can someone say that they have forgiven you, but have not completely forgiven you, that does not make sense. Either you forgive someone or you don't. Jesus said, “Father, forgive them for they know not what they do.” He did not say, “ Father don’t completely forgive them”.


Forgiveness is not about mouth and lip service. It is about the heart. When you tell someone that you forgive them, mean it. Don’t just say it to make yourself look and sound good. Even if you say it to yourself, mean it. God knows whether you are lying, or telling the truth about it. When you forgive someone who wronged you, they can live without feeling constrained and guilty for the wrong although it is something that will never be forgotten.


Forgiveness is what helps a person move forward without feeling like they still owe that person something. It takes the weight off of your shoulders that once weighed you down. Most importantly, you must forgive yourself. I know it can be hard to do but it has to be accomplished. When you forgive yourself, it takes the weight off your heart and soul. You no longer have to carry it. If you want to be forgiven you have to forgive others when they wrong you. You cannot let the root of bitterness and hate rise in you. When that happens it festers within you and your heart becomes hard. This is what you don't want to happen because when it does it's hard to get rid of.


I know it hurts when someone wrongs you. I know it is hard to forgive them. I know you want to hold on to that hurt because it helps you to keep your guard up, but when that happens, you start to keep God out of your life. I know that’s not your intention, but it happens. I know all too well about it. I have been down that road. I had to repent of it so God could heal me of the hurt I was feeling. I never want to keep God out of my life because of what someone has done to me. I never want to live behind a wall when God is there to protect me.


Completely forgive, not partially. If someone has wronged you, forgive them and let God take care of the rest. He can deal with that person in His way. If you haven't talked to God today, set aside some time to do it because He is always waiting to hear from you. Pour your heart out to Him so He can heal your heart and soul. Let Him dry your tears and put a smile on your face that no one can take away. He will give you the peace you need to face anything you are going through. Place it all in His hands. He loves you very much. His mercy and love endures forever. God bless you.🙏🏾😇🕊️

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Watching The Chosen

Watching The Chosen for the first time without commercials was very good. I enjoyed it. Seeing what Mary and Joseph went through to bring...

Comments


About Me

1487976310650.jpg

I am Shaunelius, and I have been in ministry for eight years. I have five beautiful children and a beautiful grandson. I love sharing God's Word. I enjoy giving inspiration. I enjoy spending time with those I love. 

Stepping Out On Faith Trusting God.

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

Spiritual Well-Being

Taking care of your spiritual well-being is crucial for a healthy and fulfilling life. It allows you to connect with your inner self, find meaning and purpose, and cultivate a sense of peace and harmony. By prioritizing your spiritual health, you can enhance your overall well-being and live a more balanced and joyful life.

Grow Your Vision

Growing your spiritual vision can be a transformative experience. By exploring your beliefs and connecting with your inner self, you can gain a deeper understanding of your purpose and the world around you. Whether through meditation, prayer, or other practices, taking the time to nurture your spiritual growth can lead to greater peace, clarity, and fulfillment in your life.

bottom of page