top of page
Leaving your feedback about what you thought about the services provided always helps to make services better...

LA'Brea A.

What Should You Do When Anxiety Attacks? Part Three

Scripture: Psalms 34:1-I will bless the Lord at all times: his praises shall continually be in my mouth.


Trials come to make us strong, but do we still praise God when they do, or do we blame Him for the trials we are going through? We often ask the question: God, why did you let this happen to me? The answer is this, God knows what it takes to help us grow, but whatever we are facing in our life is our own fault. It is because of the choices we choose to make. When we make good choices, something bad may still happen, but not all of the time. Sometimes bad things just happen unexpectedly. When that happens, it brings along anxiety. Anxiety keeps us anxious about things that we shouldn't even be worrying about. There are always the "what ifs". What if this, or what if that? We should not let the "what ifs" control how we think. When we stop thinking about the "what ifs", then we can find some piece of mind to quiet those anxious thoughts that cause the anxiety.


I know all too well about anxiety because I have suffered with it for many years, but now it isn't as bad as it was in the beginning because I found ways to control it by the way I think about things, and how I see things. Sometimes we let our emotions get the best of us, and that causes anxiety as well. We have to learn to control our emotions and not let our emotions control us. Our emotions can often control how we think and feel about any situation we are facing in life, but we have to know that even if we wear our hearts on our sleeves, we can still pick and choose the battles that we are fighting within our own thoughts. We can choose to give in to our emotions, or we can choose to ignore them when we see that it is going to cause us to have anxiety.


Even when we are going through bouts of anxiety we can still praise God. We can still be thankful to God for everything good in our life. we don't have to let anxiety stop us from praising God. He knows what we are going through; He created us. He knows everything that we will ever face in this life. Don't ever stop praising God because of something that you are going through. We often forget that He can calm, and take away all of our anxieties that we are going through. When we rest in Him it gives us peace, the storms are quiet within our mind and spirit. You may be wondering to yourself, how does she know all of this, well, let me tell you, I still struggle with it from time to time. It is something that is a part of my life that comes and goes at will. Sometimes I wake up with anxiety for whatever reason or another. It could be caused by something that was said to me, or it could be caused by something that I am holding on to that I should have let go of years ago. It could be caused by a bad dream or nightmare, enjoy, such as writing. But whatever the reason for it to happen like it is beyond me. I try not to let it worry me. I try not to think about it. I keep myself from thinking bad thoughts, and I find something to do that will keep me positive and that I enjoy doing such as writing.


We all will go through days where it seems like every hour is filled with anxiety to no end. We can't control everything that happens to us, but we can choose how to handle and face it. We take it one day at a time. In due season things will change for the better if we just have faith to know that it will. The next time you are feeling anxious about something in a bad way, just pray and let God handle the rest. He will give you peace that surpasses all understanding that will guard our hearts and minds by Christ Jesus. Praise God even when we are struggling with anxiety. Until next time, to your mental health.


Disclaimer: This article is not meant to treat, or diagnose any mental health situation you may be facing. It has not been approved by the FDA Food and Drug Administration. Its sole purpose is for educational purposes only on a Spiritual basis, and from my own thoughts and experiences. If you feel that you are in need of help for anxiety, call someone you may know to help you through it or talk to a licensed therapist who can provide you with the help you may need. Thank you, L.A.




This is one of my favorite videos. This music has brought me through some tough times facing anxiety, stress, and depression. I hope you will be inspired by it just as I was when I was going through my trials of anxiety. I hope you enjoy it. God bless you. L.A.



2 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

What Should You Do When Anxiety Attacks? Part Two

Psalm 46:1-God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble. We all know that trials come to make us strong, but what should we do when anxiety attacks? Who do we turn to? Do we keep wha

bottom of page